Location Drawing- My Room (Painting, Drawing & History)

 

IMG_0482
At The Easel (A3)- Biro Pen

Since I was a child I have been fascinated with ancient and medieval history and throughout the term I have been listening to The History Of Rome whilst I work, a fantastic podcast series that I highly recommend.

Centurion
Centurion (A4)- Pencil (H) & Digital Enhancement

More often I am using digital elements to tweak my work.

IMG_0484
Lead Roman Figurine One (A5)- Pencil (H & B)
IMG_0485
Lead Roman Figurine Two (A5)- Ballpoint Pen
IMG_0348 (1)
Coming To Life (A3)- Pencil (H)

One of my favourite concepts is the combining of historical figures and technological gadgets. In this case a Celtic Warrior clambers out of my iPad screen.

Although no different in the use of line drawing, this is the piece I’m most proud of so far in the project. I have taken a concept (combining history and tech), applied it to a specific idea (listening to history podcasts via my iPad) and executed it successfully combining relevant reference material.

Leave a Reply

