Location Drawing- My Room (Bass Guitar)

I started the project by focussing on what I spend a lot of my time doing, playing bass. I was glad to be working with a theme that I was able to chose myself and have more control over than the previous two projects.

IMG_0477
Tuning (A3)- Pencil (H)
IMG_0478
Setup (A3)- Pencil (H)
IMG_0479
Playing (A3)- Ballpoint Pen
IMG_0480
Loosey Goosey (A3)- Graphite Stick (9B)
IMG_0481
In Concentration (A3)- Pencil (H & 6B)

In this first stage I decided that wanted my work to largely consist of line-drawings. I also planned for the work to be figurative, as this is what I strive for. I enjoyed the freedom of using a larger A3 sketchbook.

After these initial drawings I felt committed to the project and got stuck in.

Leave a Reply

